About Us


Established as the volunteer force supporting the activities of Executive Council Charities, Executive Council 70 is a group of working professionals dedicated to helping our community’s youth through a series of fundraising events and initiatives. Originally formed in 1972, our 70 Active and 250 Life Members have been assisting youth organizations for more than four decades and have raised more than $10 million dollars in just the past five years.

Executive Council Charities is a 501(c)(3) Arizona nonprofit corporation dedicated to helping youth in our community. Our goal is to provide grants to programs and nonprofit organizations focused on helping youth in Arizona overcome adversity and reach their full potential as productive, caring, responsible citizens. Funds are raised through signature events like The Original Taste, Holiday Classic and Cantina along with direct contributions to our annual campaign – Support Arizona Youth. Executive Council Charities has supported more than 125 charities this past year, distributing more than $2.2 million. With the help of numerous partners and the support of the community, we are able to meet our charitable goals.


Jared Langenhuizen, Chair
Regan Amato
Dane Fernandes
Mark Gnirk
Kevin Miller
John Richter
Josh Rogers
Armand Slason
Ross Steckelberg
Casey Strunk


2020-21 Board

Casey Strunk, Chair
Regan Amato
Brent Mallonee
Armand Slason
Dane Fernandes
Jared Langenhuizen
Kevin Miller
John Richter
Josh Rogers
Anthony Francisco



Regan Amato, President
Brent Mallonee, President-Elect
Michael Fletcher, Vice President-Legal
Korey Kober, Vice President-Membership
Cory Shepard, Vice President-New Opportunities
Armand Slason, Vice President-Finance
Thanasi Panagiotakopoulos, Vice President-Charity Partners
Andrew Snedeker, Secretary
Nick Baxter, Treasurer
Blake Lewkowitz, Marketing/PR
John Kostis, Assistant Marketing
Edson Salas, Donor Relations
David Dickson, Sales Chairman
Blake Lewkowitz, Support Arizona Youth Chairman
Matt Westerhouse, Assistant Support Arizona Youth Chairman
Armand Slason, Original Taste Chairman
Cory Shepard, Assistant Taste Chairman/VIP Chairman
Andrew Snedeker, Taste Site Chairmen
Ray Damm, Holiday Classic Chairman
David Dickson, Assistant Holiday Classic Chairman
Stephen Huey, Cantina Chairman
Matt Campbell, Assistant Cantina Chairman
Alex Kienle Social Chairman
Trevor Cohen, Assistant Social Chairman
David Feiler, Assistant Membership Chairman
Matt Campbell, Holiday Shopping Chairman
Michael Fletcher, Holiday Shopping Assistant Chairman
Kevin Miller, Life Member Liaison (Life)
Mark Gnirk, Life Member Liaison (Life)
Anthony Francisco, EC70 Member at Large on ECC Board


Matt Davis
Executive Director

Gwyn Noble
Director of Operations


Derek Ackerman
Regan Amato
Ben Ashley
Chris Bade
Austin Bates
Nick Baxter
Matthew Campbell
Sergio Chavez Moreno
Brian Christifulli
David Cohen
Trevor Cohen
Jake Cramer
Jack Czerwinski
Ray Damm
Blake Davis
Matt Davis
Michael DeNitto
Dustin Desmarteau
David Dickson
Brian Dimond
Travis Dreger

Chris Duncan
Matt Edwards
Nick Eggen
David Feiler
Michael Fletcher
Anthony Francisco
Andrew Gallagher
Tom Grace
Michael Grosso
Drew Gulbas
Marcus Henline
Scott Hibler
Larry Hirsch
Justin Hodge
Craig Hoebing
Kevin Hogan
Stephen Huey
Damon Jeffrey
Alex Kienle
Kory Kober
John Kostis

Zak Kottler
Collin Krickl
Blake Lewkowitz
Ted Liles
Chris Lind
Sam Louis
Chris Lubeck
Ryan Madrid
Brent Mallonee
Will Mast
David Mathias
Patrick McGroder
Greg Miller
Adam Morris
Bryan Mummaw
Justin Naven
David Onuschak
Thanasi Panagiotakopoulos
Beau Pich
Daniel Plapp
Jeff Porter

Scott Ragland
Travis Reid
Nico Rochwalik
Edson Salas
Cory Shepard
Nick Shepherd
Armand Slason
Andrew Snedeker
Sean Spellman
Tyler Stamets
Ross Steckelberg
Casey Strunk
Ryan Timpani
Jordan Vasbinder
Matt Westerhouse
Drew Young